Testimonials

There are many things I can say about the high quality of service I try and provide to my home seller and home buyer clients, but probably none would be as credible as testimonials from some of my recent clients themselves.

I would be happy to email you additional testimonials if you are interested.


August 10, 2015

When we decided to sell our home in Sun City Festival we chose Don
Schelling to act as our real estate agent. We found Don to be a very professional and caring person. One of our biggest concerns was the fact that we moved out of Arizona with our house on the market. Don looked after our house as if it was his own making sure that it was always presentable. This took a huge load off of our shoulders since we did not have to worry about how the house looked or if there was something that needed to be done. When the buyers inspection turned up a few items to be taken care of once again Don was there and made sure everything was done quickly.

We would highly recommend Don Schelling for his honesty, integrity and expertise. We had previously bought and sold eight different homes and I would rate our experience with the Don as the best

Mark & Diane Rehrauer


June 19, 2015

I was the owner of two houses in the Del Web Sun City Festival development. Early this year (2015), for personal reasons, I had to sell both of them. Don Schelling was recommended to me and in talking, I engaged Don to sell the houses and never looked back! Both houses were sold, I can not say enough about Don’s professionalism in my dealings with him.

This will illustrate what a great job he did. If someone does something great for you, you tell them, “what a great job you for me”. They respond with “I was just doing my job.”
And you tell them “yes, but you went the extra mile for me”. Don DID NOT go the extra mile for me, he went the extra 1,000 miles for me!

During the sale cycles on my house, Don was always in communication, keeping me informed and strategizing on how to proceed, but always leaving the final decision to me. He is very knowledgeable about the housing real estate selling/buying cycle.

I am a very happy and satisfied customer of Don Schelling and would highly recommend him. If and when I ever get back looking for a house, Don, without a doubt, will be the first person I will contact.

Jim M


March 7, 2015

In February 2015 Don Schelling sold my Festival home in a timely fashion and an eleven day closing. As a resident of Festival himself, Don provided me a worry free experience, taking care of everything including finding a buyer for my golf car. I highly recommend Don to anyone buying or selling a home in Festival. I know if I come back the first call I will make will be to Don Schelling.

Bill W


February 10, 2015

My wife and I have vacationed in the Phoenix area many times in the past. We decided to look for a second home in the Phoenix area. A friend recommended we look into Sun City Festival. We made arrangements to stay at one of the villa’s at Sun City Festival. Don was recommended to us as a Realtor to use in the Sun City area. Our criteria for a house was very specific. Don showed us a couple of houses he thought would meet our criteria.

We found a house on the second day of our stay. Don guided us through the initial offering/counter offering. Unfortunately we had to return to the Northwest before the process was completed. We continued to work through Don with the sellers. Once our offer was accepted we began the required paperwork long distance with Don and the mortgage company. Throughout the process Don was invaluable in helping us get the paperwork in on time. Don guided us in the transfer of all the utilities requirements as well as the HOA’S/CC&R’S of Sun City. Don is a super Realtor very knowledgeable of the area, the requirements in getting all paperwork completed in a timely manner. We highly recommend Don if you are looking to buy or sell a home.

Wes & Beth F

October 1, 2014

We would like to thank Don for his expertise, knowledge, and helpfulness that we found invaluable when purchasing our house in Sun City Festival. As foreigners (Canadians) we didn’t know all the procedures in purchasing a house in the U.S. and Don was there to answer any questions and put in motion all the necessary steps to make the purchase happen without any problems. In less than two weeks we found our house and had keys in hand, all thanks to Don. He also had all the information readily available for utilities, insurance, contractors, house sitters, etc. This information made setting up the house stress free as we knew who and how to contact them. After the purchase, Don was still there for us helping with some unfinished business as we had to return to Canada. “Thank you” again Don. So if anyone is interested in purchasing a home in Sun City Festival, we highly recommend you using Don as your realtor. I guarantee you will be more than satisfied.

Hazel & Terry K

September 2014

We would like to thank Don Schelling for his expertise in the sale of our home in Sun City Festival. In all real estate dealings Derek and I have been involved in the past 3 1/2 years, we have never had a more hard working, conscientious realtor as Don. Not only was he our realtor, he was a good friend and neighbor. Thank you for all your hard work in making sure we made enough out of our sale to purchase our home in Sun City Roseville.

Derek & Diane R

September 2, 2014

We were very fortunate to have Don Schelling as our realtor. Coming to Arizona from out of state, we had a small window of time to look homes of our interest. Don expertly scheduled a viewing of homes that fit our special needs. We found the home of our dreams after only a few hours. We could not have done this without his expertise, advice, and counsel. Additionally, Don’s knowledge of Arizona housing laws, contract, and particulars expedited our closure. Great job, Don! Thanks!

Stan & Susan D

July 8, 2014

We just wanted to thank you for the great job you did selling our house in Sun City Festival. From the first call we made to you until the final closing, everything moved along swiftly and you were the consummate professional.

You gathered the information and took pictures of our home so it was out on the market very swiftly. You had an open house within a week and had several showings and within a month, we had a buyer!

The inspection and closing moved along quickly without a hitch, and you went out of your way to help us complete any items that needed attention since we were in Wisconsin.

I can guarantee I will gladly pass your name along to anyone wishing to buy or sell a home in Sun City Festival, because I know they can depend on your expertise, attention to detail and your willingness to go the extra mile.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing your around Festival in the months to come.

Bob & Patty H

June 1, 2014

We just recently completed transactions on two homes in Sun City Festival. A home that we sold, through the efforts of Don Schelling, within roughly four weeks. At the same time we were purchasing a larger home and with Don’s help we found the “perfect home” on the golf course.

Don lives and works in the community of Sun City Festival so if you need a real estate agent that knows the market conditions in Sun City Festival then we would strongly recommend you give Don a call. Don is easy to work with and dependable. He has the integrity you want with an agent who will represent you in a major transaction.

Larry & Betty P

May 22, 2014

Please accept our sincere thanks for the effort you put forth in the sale of our home at Sun City Festival. We interviewed a number of realtors prior to selecting you and it was apparent, from our standpoint, they were placing our home well below market value in order to make a “quick sale”. Thanks for being so realistic in your pricing.

Best Personal Regards
Don & Bea D

March 12, 2014

I would strongly recommend Don Schelling as a superb choice for your realtor. Don sold our home in Sun City Festival quickly, and without the usual stress and hassle. Because he is a long-time resident in Sun City Festival, he is thoroughly familiar with the community, the Association covenants, the various home models, resident activities and current prices on the homes available. Whether you are selling, or buying a home, Don is a valuable source for acquiring the information, and in achieving all of your real estate needs. He is an extremely competent, professional realtor.

Marvin B

March 4, 2014

Living in Sun City Festival we have seen Don’s name on many signs throughout the development. When it came time to sell our house, we asked people who have dealt with Don, who also lives in Sun City Festival, what they thought of his service. After hearing nothing but positive comments, we decided to use Don to sell our house. Throughout the process, Don was a true professional, always keeping our best interests in mind. He was very thorough in explaining the process and giving his input every step of the way. He always made us comfortable to be able ask any questions we had and he was always available to answer them quickly with our best interest in mind. We felt he was honest at all times and he was a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in Sun City Festival.

James & Richard

November 12, 2013

We recently purchased and sold homes in Sun City Festival using Don Schelling as our agent. And although we were familiar with the community and knew a little bit about the local market, Don was a remarkable resource for our needs. Since we are resident Canadians, and occasional snowbirds, and since our usual place of residence is a long ways from here, the challenges with buying real estate are heightened.

But Don’t knowledge of the market, his personal dedication, unwavering ethics, and overall professionalism shone through on many occasions. He continually “went the extra mile” in order to make sure we got what we needed, when we needed it. Whether it was painting, inspection issues, or sourcing us a golf cart, it was unselfishly offered and arranged by Don. His commitment to always be fair, and his unconditional willingness to help, made our experience a very positive one. For these reasons, we have no reservations about recommending Don Schelling, and Sun City Festival Real Estate for your real estate needs. If you are buying or selling in Sun City Festival, Don is your man.

Brent & Myrna W

October 23, 2013

Who better to represent your home than your neighbor,” comes to be so true. We asked Don to list our home because he lives in the Sun City Festival community. Don was professional from the beginning to the end. We are so glad that we made our decision to have Don represent the listing of our home and could not have been more than HAPPY with the outcome! If you want a realtor that cares about you, contact Don Schelling, he is simply the best.

Bob & Teresa A

October 9, 2013

Don Schelling has been a wonderful agent to work with. From handling all of the paperwork and answering a thousand questions to the personal touches like dropping by and cleaning the front porch. He went way beyond our expectations. If you’re thinking about buying or selling in Sun City Festival, do yourself a favor, contact Don.

Mark & Tammy B

October 2, 2013
For anyone considering purchasing or selling a home, we would like to recommend Don Schelling. Don’s resources and knowledge of the market are unsurpassed. We recently listed and sold our home in Sun City Festival. With Don as our agent, we soon had an offer, negotiated the sale and closed on our home. Don went above and beyond what would be expected and made the sale on our house a success. Contact Don Schelling for your real estate needs; you will be glad you did.

John & Crystal W

September 30, 2013

If you are going to buy or sell a home in Sun City Festival there is only one realtor you should consider, Don Schelling. Don lives in the development and knows its residents and homes. Don only represents buyers/sellers in Festival. We recently purchased a home in Sun City Festival working with Don remotely. Don goes above and beyond what is expected of a realtor. We highly recommend Don Schelling. We were pleased to have Don as our realtor and now our neighbor.

Barb & Frank D

As first time home buyers, my wife and I didn’t have much experience with the real estate market, nor did we have a full understanding of the process of buying a home in the USA. Don had comprehensive knowledge of the real estate situation within the area coupled with property specific detail information and knowledge. As my wife and I both work full time and living 2,500 miles away, Don was so quick to understand our taste, so we found our perfect home almost immediately. Don made us feel comfortable and relaxed, answering all our many, many questions. He was very professional, knowledgeable, pleasant personality, efficient and truly cares for every detail in order to facilitate the best real estate transaction possible. He made the experience of buying a home an easy endeavor and pleasant experience with confidence. Don, you are certainly at the top of your profession! My wife and I couldn’t have asked for better service and, without hesitation, we would highly recommend Don to everyone that is looking for an honest realtor, dependable and easy to deal with, whether buying or selling.

Sincerely,
Cera & George
Calgary, Canada

June 2, 2013

Dear Don,

First of all, I want to thank you for both of us. We have bought and sold many homes in our married life and have had some very fine reatlors, but none were in your class. We will always remember you with fond memories and much appreciation.

Sincerely,

Wally

January 1, 2013

Due to Don’s extra efforts, our home sold in 30 days. We have found Don to be highly professional, caring and knowledgeable in his business. His help in the staging of our home was most helpful. Don’t honesty and integrity impressed us greatly. We highly recommend Don to anyone who wishes to put their home on the market. This has been our best experience ever with a realtor.

Sincerely,

Butch & Betty W.

September 19, 2012

Dear Don,

George & I, along with Jody and David want to thank you so much for the work you put into the sale of our home in Sun City Festival. Selling that property was not an easy decision for any of us and the fact that it was a holiday home and we all lived our real lives many miles away both in Canada & the U.S. made it that much more difficult.

We truly expected that with the economy, being what it is, might take several weeks if not months to sell and here you were able to do it in a matter of days.

Your pictures on the internet were exciting and conveyed the uniqueness of the home. In fact I told George that if I hadn’t already owned the property, I would be wanting to put in an offer.

As you know, we have been involved in the sale of may homes over the years but have rarely dealt with someone with the professionalism that you showed. We felt very confident leaving everything in your hands. We also appreciated all the little things that you did that really went above and beyond what was expected of you in your sales capacity.

We consider ourselves very lucky, we found a really great realtor who returned calls and emails promptly, was never too busy to explain when we had questions, but even better, we made a good friend in the process. Wishing you and your wife all the best.

Sincerely,

Joyce & George F -Okotoks, AB

Jody & David F -Savannah, GA

August 22, 2012

With great pride, I highly recommend real estate agent, Don Schelling. It was a pleasure having the opportunity to work with such an honorable, conscientious and meticulous gentleman in the business of real estate.

Thank you, Don, for treating my home as you would your own, keeping me informed of the local house sales and staying in touch from the first day until closing. You cared as a friend and made my transition much easier.

Sincerely,

Rose K

August 18, 2012

My husband and I are Canadians and newcomers to Sun City Festival. Being Canadians means different country, different rules.

Don Schelling was recommended to us by friends and proved to be a very good recommendation. He proved himself to be very kind and generous as well as prompt to share his wealth of information. He always showed regardless if it affected the sale of the property. We found Don to be very quick in finding suitable properties to match our lifestyle and he was very prompt in putting together information of resourceful people to help us in the purchase of our new property.

Orvan and I highly recommend Don Schelling to you as a realtor, he will work very hard to make your dream home come true.

Orvan and Joan F.

July 15, 2012

Don Schelling, AZ Buyers Realty

We recently sold our home at Sun City Festival with our representative/realtor Don Schelling.

Every step of the process, Don was extremely professional and helpful. He meant it when he says “you are my neighbor first, and then we do business.”

It was a pleasure working with Don. He made the difficult process of selling a home almost seamless and painless. We have purchased and sold many homes, and Don is definitely the most caring and outstanding of all.

Thanks Don!

Gary & Carol K.

May 8, 2012

We highly recommend Don Schelling for your real estate needs. We used Don for the recent sale of our home in Sun City Festival. Don is very professional and did an excellent job with our home. He was always available, gave good advice, and was responsive with any question or needs that arose. He held open houses on a weekly basis and promoted our house by bringing potential clients. His agency also very actively showed our home. If not Don, we would still have this house on the market.

Thank you Don for all your hard work.

Rich Y and Shari J

May 5, 2012

This letter is written to recommend Don Schelling for consideration as your realtor. When we chose to sell our house in Sun City Festival, we were told by a neighbor that “if anyone can sell your house, Don can”. In just over a month, Don did. While I could say many other things such as: Don had open houses; kept us informed; and was honest in his approach — the most important information I can pass to you is that he sold the house.

Thanks for listening,

Gordon & Judy

February 8, 2012

Dear Don,

My husband and I want to thank you for the great job you did selling our house. Not only was the sale accomplished in record time, but the many paperwork items, maintenance work arrangements and follow-up that you handled relieved us of a lot of stress. Here’s wishing you continued success.

Sincerely,

Arlow & Marie A.

November 4, 2011

Dear Don,

Just wanted to send this letter and tell you how much Shelley and I appreciated all that you did for us. Listing our home was as you know, a big step for us and you made that transition easy and without incident. Once the sign went up for us, we figured that it would take at least three to five months but when you came and said that you had a buyer, that blew us away. In less than three weeks, we went from making the decision to having to find a place back here in Washington. Wasn’t expecting that and we both wanted to thank you for all you did. You were a friend yet professional, you were understanding and yet kept everything on a time table. I would, without hesitation, recommend you to anyone we talk to about moving to Arizona. Sorry we had to leave, but you made it the best. Thanks Don and say hello to your wife too.

Sincerely,

Michael M

October 23, 2011

Dear Don,

We wish to thank you for the service and the personal attention you provided during the sales process of our home. We feel that your service was exceptional and your attention to detail was unexpected. Your knowledge of the local market and your key contacts in the community expedited the sale of our home. After eighteen days on the market, you presented us a contract. We appreciated your patience explaining the sales and closing process and you helped us get a fair offer for our home. We believed our home would sell; however in these economic times we believed that the right realtor would make the difference. We interviewed three realtors and chose you for the following reasons:

– Sun City Festival resident who is familiar with the community and activities

– Available to show our home on short notice

– Impressed us as an honest and trustworthy businessman

– Knowledge of the sales process and your market analysis was on the mark

– A positive and “can do” attitude

Regardless of whether someone is buying or selling a home, we would highly recommend you to manage the sale or purchase of their home. We could not have asked for a better Realtor to guide us through the process.

Warmest Regards,

Linda & Stew R

Letter of Recommendation

We would like to commend Don Schelling of AZ Buyers Realty on his excellent job of helping us purchase a home in Sun City Festival. Not knowing a lot about buying property in a different state, his professionalism was very helpful in making the process go smoothly. The fact that he lives in Sun City Festival made him very knowledgeable about the area, the amenities, the utilities, and the tax situation.

At the closing, he was more than fair to both the seller and buyer. He made himself readily available to any questions or problems we might have had.

We would highly recommend Don Schelling as your real estate agent for purchasing property in the Phoenix area.

Vince & Sharon S.